Register immediately
View: 9526|Reply: 152
Print Prev. thread Next thread

[Notice] Update Announcement (12/18~12/19)

  [Copy link]

7

Threads

7

Posts

409

Credits

Administrator

Rank: 9Rank: 9Rank: 9

Credits
409
Jump to specified page
The Landlord
Post time 2018-12-17 22:26:39 | Show the author posts only Reply Awards |Descending |Read mode
Attention Survivors:

Rules of Survival will be updated from December 18th – December 19th with the aim of improving your gaming experience. Check maintenance times below to see when it takes place in your region.

        PDT (Los Angeles): 3:00 PM, - 6:00 PM, Dec. 18, 2018
        EDT (New York): 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM, Dec. 18, 2018
        UTC : 10:00 PM, Dec. 18 - 1:00 AM, Dec. 19, 2018
        UTC+1 (London): 11:00 PM, Dec. 18 - 2:00 AM, Dec. 19, 2018
        UTC+2 (Paris, Berlin): 11:59 PM, Dec. 18 - 3:00 AM, Dec. 19, 2018
        UTC+3 (Istanbul, Moscow): 1:00 AM - 4:00 AM, Dec. 19, 2018
        UTC+7 (Bangkok, Hanoi): 05:00 - 08:00, Dec. 19, 2018
        UTC+8 (Singapore, Manila): 06:00 - 09:00, Dec. 19, 2018
        UTC+9 (Tokyo, Seoul): 07:00 - 10:00, Dec. 19, 2018

The maintenance times above are subject to change, but we will do our upmost to get back up and running ASAP.


1. New Content
- The RoS Xmas event is here! Event time: Dec. 19 – Jan. 2 (before maintenance)
        Collect Xmas Baubles in games and put them on the Xmas Tree in the Lobby for amazing rewards.
        Keep an eye out for festive eggs that will appear in the Lobby during the event.
        Exclusive looks and skins (firearm and backpack) are available during the event for a limited time only.
        Participate in the mini Xmas game, H5 to earn Xmas Raffle Tickets to take part in the ultimate Raffle.
- The RoS Ultra graphics will be tested in the Ranked matches of Ghillie Island on the Asian server (mobile devices).
- The exclusive vehicle animation is available. When a specific vehicle skin is owned, the player can tap the 'Display' button on the left side of the screen in-game to watch the skin's exclusive animation;

2. Experience Optimization
- Sniper Rifle Adjustments: Damage to limbs and from long distance for semi-automatic snipers has been increased. Increased AS VA bullet damage;
- Rifle Adjustment: Reduced recoil of the QBZ rifle;
- Adjusted Global Channel Cooldown (CD): Appropriately increased the CD of players with lower Tiers when sending messages. The CD for Bronze and Silver-Tier players has been changed to 60 and 30 seconds respectively; the CD for players with other Tiers remains unchanged;
- Enlarged the recognition range of Area Lock in the Auto Sprint settings to improve gamers' user experience when dragging the joystick to the 'Auto Sprint' icon;
- Music is now available in the Prep Zone of Ghillie Island;
- Optimized power consumption. Reduced power consumption when players are on the lobby interface;
- Newly added game adaptations for the Huawei Honor 8x and OPPO a7x;
- Optimized the adaptation of the lobby on edge-to-edge screens and curved screens;
- Slightly adjusted the range of visibility on RoS Ultra maps;
- Optimized the display logic of vehicle buttons and adjusted the response range when getting into vehicles. Players now need to be closer to vehicles to get in.

3. Optimized UI
- Backpack skin display. Players can select the backpack skin they want to display. This selected skin will be equipped and displayed in the Lobby and Prep Zone. Players can only select one backpack skin to be displayed;
- Newly added a hint pointing to the 'Start' button when beginners log in the game for the first time;

4. Bug Fixes
- Fixed an issue where some players are unable to claim their update rewards after updating the game to the latest version;
- Repaired an issue where firearms can sometimes shoot enemies behind players under certain conditions;
- Corrected the wrong color of the Ice Wyrm's special kill effect;
- Fixed an issue where the game would unexpectedly quit when some players selected the Jetpack on the Inventory interface.


The Rules of Survival Development and Community Team




Reply

Use magic Report

4

Threads

9

Posts

38

Credits

Lv.2 Fresh Member

Rank: 1

Credits
38
The Sofa
Post time 2018-12-17 22:36:06 From the mobile phone | Show the author posts only
remove ban device please
i like this game so much

Comments

plsss paki balik naman poh yung account ko kz di naman ako cheater  Post time 2019-1-20 07:18
di ako cheater gm bakit nyo ako bina banned  Post time 2019-1-20 07:18
y u banned my acount im not cheater pls fixed.  Post time 2019-1-13 20:13
why im banned?im not using cheat promise,plsssss...remove the banned appeal because i love ros so much  Post time 2019-1-13 05:20
their system is not detecting who's cheating or not, if you kill lots of bot who's bringing X8 and ammo, they will ban you device..please Netease improve your system. not accurateremove device bann...  Post time 2019-1-5 08:15
Reply Support 4 Not support 1

Use magic Report

10

Threads

20

Posts

106

Credits

Lv.3 Junior Member

Rank: 2

Credits
106
The Bench
Post time 2018-12-17 23:38:34 From the mobile phone | Show the author posts only
I still don't see iphone 6 crash being resolved in the update announcement. When will you developers fix it?

Comments

PLEASE HELP  Post time 2019-1-4 01:46
HI WHY?? IM BAND IM NOT CHEATING IN MY GAME  Post time 2019-1-4 01:45
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

50

Threads

69

Posts

267

Credits

Lv.3 Junior Member

Rank: 2

Credits
267
The Floor
Post time 2018-12-17 23:51:24 | Show the author posts only
no update about cheat

Comments

please remove device ban..my pc got banned althoug no cheats used.  Post time 2019-1-4 09:53
Reply Support 1 Not support 0

Use magic Report

51

Threads

280

Posts

856

Credits

Lv.4 Intermediate Member

Rank: 3Rank: 3

Credits
856
5#
Post time 2018-12-18 03:16:18 | Show the author posts only
cause who cares about anticheat lets get more skins
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

4

Threads

10

Posts

54

Credits

Lv.2 Fresh Member

Rank: 1

Credits
54
6#
Post time 2018-12-18 05:45:25 | Show the author posts only
is there a update for ios crash in this update 18/19 December ?
Reply Support 1 Not support 0

Use magic Report

4

Threads

6

Posts

38

Credits

Lv.2 Fresh Member

Rank: 1

Credits
38
7#
Post time 2018-12-18 06:07:49 | Show the author posts only
Fix the bug where sometimes there is no sound from incoming vehicles and tandem jump sometimes causes players to be stuck in the air until parachute button appear.. sometimes solo jump also have the same problem as tandem
Reply Support 2 Not support 0

Use magic Report

0

Threads

1

Posts

4

Credits

Lv.2 Fresh Member

Rank: 1

Credits
4
8#
Post time 2018-12-18 19:44:09 | Show the author posts only
PLEASE BANNED PERMANENTLY THOSE PLAYER WHO USING HACK BECAUSE IT WAS UNFAIR FOR THOSE PLAYER PLAY CLEAN

Comments

*** you  Post time 2019-1-28 06:47
Reply Support 4 Not support 0

Use magic Report

36

Threads

319

Posts

856

Credits

Lv.4 Intermediate Member

Rank: 3Rank: 3

Credits
856
9#
Post time 2018-12-18 20:11:47 | Show the author posts only
strickers21 replied at 2018-12-17 22:36
remove ban device please
i like this game so much

If you're not a cheater, this will not bother you.

Comments

lol are you sure???  Post time 2019-1-28 06:46
Seishun Buta Yarou wa Bunny Girl Senpai no Yume wo Minai | Mai Sakurajima
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

0

Threads

1

Posts

4

Credits

Lv.2 Fresh Member

Rank: 1

Credits
4
10#
Post time 2018-12-18 21:21:18 | Show the author posts only
i cant log in my account :( i've never been used a cheat since season 1 to 4 :( please fixed it i spend lot of money of that account please :( IGN:
PiaPiang :(
Reply Support Not support

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register immediately

Points Rules

Privacy Policy, Terms and Conditions
©1997-2017 NetEase, Inc.All Rights Reserved